"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Stuff .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we bare our unconscious
2004-01-06 @ 12:43 p.m.


Okay, I know this is really sad, but my levels of slacking have reached the point that even with absolutely nothing to do, I will still find something to do.

Thus, this entry.

There's no point to it, you see -- really not going anywhere with this. Just don't feel like doing anything else.

Hm. Oh, I should say -- ha, if anyone new is reading hoping I might say something amusing, really you should check out the archive. I'm sure I've been far more amusing in past entries where I was not actually bored out of my skull.

Ah, but as someone once said, "Yuir t'a otter o' yuir own faet."

Not really sure what that means, but I'll assume it's something deep.

Hm. How about this: The first girl with whom I thought I was in love told me, if I took nothing else from our relationship, that I should remember the three universal truths that she had so far uncovered. I will now enumerate them.

1. "Death is the mother of beauty." That is, the value of things is in the fact that they end.

(Y'know, I'm not really sure I agree with that. Sure conventional wisdom suggests that we'd get tired of anything with a long enough timeline -- but I'm not so sure. Forever is a long time, but I still think maybe I could think of a few things I might not get tired of.)

2. "Energy follows thought." Meant to encompass the validity of intuition, perhaps esp, coincidence, and creativity. We do not affect/interact with the world only with our bodies, but also with our minds.

3. "Pot is good for you." I think this one is pretty much explanatory.

So yeah -- never let it be said that I don't go for the smart ones. Or at least, for the stoner girls.

Hm. Come to think of it, I really do. I always like a nice mellow stoner girl. I mean, take a sharp intellect and give it years of nonlinear unmotivation to play with -- makes for some very interesting people, I say. Oh, and what's really cool: Second generation hippies. I've only known a few, but they're always the sweetest kids. You know, the ones raised on a commune in Oregon, that sort of thing? I used to live next door to a guy who was raised as a Taoist in the US, and after high school hand spent 3 years "off the grid", living in the woods off the land.

Myself, give me stores or give me death. Probably pretty literally, too -- how many of us could live off the land based on our own knowledge? (Yeah, I know -- how many of us need to?

Alright, alright ... I guess even I can't just ramble forever. Now I gotta get up, get out, and go do something -- cause after all, you and I have to do for you and I.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .