"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Uh-Oh .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which our dubious stability is challenged
2003-09-09 @ 7:22 a.m.


If we went back to Sunday, after a wasted (no pun intended) weekend, I was all about to hunker down and get to some hardcore catching up on schoolwork. Hell, and yesterday I actually made a halfway decent show of it -- got up hella early, got some stuff done before work and all that.

Well, unfortunately (now, watch how I subtlely begin to misdirect responsibility here) I smoked up between work and the class, so I wasn't firing on nearly all synapses quite as well as I would have liked.

Where my derailing took place was that, as it was quite hot out, I decided, "Whatever" and just went with wearing one of my t-top's to class. The relevance of this is only that I am an unusually attractive guy anyway (I already mentioned that in an earlier post. Are you paying attention?) and as it turns out I have a pretty good body, too.

So, it's not a huge deal, but in a room of mostly women, mostly middle-aged married women at that, the response was probably about 1/2 what a nubile and rather scantily clad 19 yr-old hottie might get, if the sexes were reversed. (Not, of course, as if older women can't be sexy, or potentially even sexier than their younger counterparts -- only that, for some reason, youthfulness tends to be a large part in what gets men's attention. Particularly when it is only a matter of attention -- maybe we don't all really want to date someone we can't take to our better nightspots ... but looking at them is really kinda nice. Anyway...)

So my point was going to be that I was kinda clearly in competetion with the instructor for being the center of attention in the room. Which I really didn't mind, since out of all present there are at least two fairly attractive women, one of whom turns out to be really cute when I'm close enough to get a look.

And here's the sad part of my little tale of woe. Sad/pathetic that is, not sad/sad -- at some point I had the opportunity to simply ask this girl out, casual, no pressure all that -- well, I blew that, so later went for a more awkward pass at it later. And did even worse. In retrospect, even on my makeup run she was trying her best to work with me, and I was just clueless.

So now, as a result of my sleek display of utter un-smoothness, I've rather been in a bit of a funk ever since. Enough so that I've overslept, and actually am going to be slightly late for work now. And reeking of ganja, no less.

Yes indeed, I am indeed on top of the world, ma.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .