"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Wow, Anger Issues Much? .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we're actually a little worried
2004-04-30 @ 3:01 p.m.


Yeah, I shouldn't be typing, but I just realized something. On my day o' pissedoffedness, I mentioned that I'd woken up that way -- I'd had angry dreams that night.

I didn't mention that a part of why I recall that so clearly is that I woke up in the middle of one such dream -- I don't remember who it was or why, but I had ahold of someone in the dream and was shaking them, slamming them into something... waking up? I'd ripped a wooden plank out of my bed frame.

You know, this is an olde futon frame. Wood and nails. And yeah, in my sleep I apparently reached around and underneath the matress, grabbed the frame, and yanked on it hard enough to seperate one of the boards from the rest of the wood.

Gets worse tho, believe it or not. What made me recall this truly scary fact was that I was lying down a second ago, and noticed this roundish indentation in the wall. The walls here are pretty solid, it's a pretty old place. Kinda looked like maybe a door handle or something had been driven into it pretty danged hard.

One, there's no door anywhere near where the dent is. Two, having lived here for years (and having had my bed in the same place the whole time) I'm thinking I would have noticed this before if it had been there.

The dent, you see, happens to fit perfectly around my left kneecap.

Not only did I wake myself up by tearing up my bed in my sleep. I kicked a hole in a solid plaster wall without even noticing it.

What the fuck?

Nobody just gets that pissed off overnight. Clearly, I would seem to have some sort of unresolved anger about something that happened at some point... actually, that doesn't surprise me. It's the sheer magnitude of it that's actually rather frightening.

Maybe the new job is bringing out my more agressive side? Maybe going off my meds threw my brain chemisty into true wackoland for a moment there? Maybe I'm a man possessed by many demons?

Hm. Maybe I just need a vacation?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .