"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Common Birthdays .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we're just sayin'
2004-03-15 @ 1:49 p.m.


Today is the 21st birthday of one of my favorite diarists ... which would make I think the fourth or fifth birthday within a month, if we count myself and others I read. Granted, there are only 12 months in a year, but still... little weird, right?

I mean, honestly I never believed much in astrology stuff. Just a little too -- hard to pin down, I guess, for my tastes. I have a hard time with anything whose workings I can't get at least a general grasp on... and someone wanna tell me why the moon and the planets will affect what we're like?

I mean -- okay, you got genetics, right? This is what your parents stuck you with, for better or worse. Then of course you have how you're raised -- I was raised in a loving closenit family, for instance, while my evil twin was raised by a fiercely strict religious zealot. Obviously, your upbringing will make some significant difference in the kind of person you turn out to be.

So considering those -- how could we explain ... well, right. My twin and I should be exactly the same, right? I mean, obviously the same birthday, right?

Hm. I just realized I'm trying to argue for why astrology is probably not valid. God, someone save me from myself.

Nah, my only point in all that was that, if I recall correctly, astrology has definite opinions on what signs go with what, and I'm pretty sure they never match a sign with another of the same sign. So my fondness for all those with birthdays right around my own would seem weird, from an astrological point of view. That's all I'm sayin'.

And OUCH ... in other news, I'm trying to figure out if I could possibly withdraw from two of three classes without having to pay all my financial aid back, and without ruining my still-viable GPA. Danged school. You lose focus for just a couple months, look what happens.

Oh, and as of last night I've kind of decided I'm clean of absolutely everything, even cigarettes. Because my thinking is that I enjoy these things because they are better than the alternative -- but really, how bad can the alternative be? I mean, other than mind-numbingly dull?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .