"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Cold Pizza For Breakfast .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we muse on one of the mysteries of life
2003-11-22 @ 11:55 a.m.


Hullo lovelies. Here's hopin your weekend is off to a fabulous start.

Myself -- I'm cool. I was out last night, yet oddly did not get drunk in the slightest. And I've been thinking on it, I don't believe I've actually gotten drunk for weeks now. Which may not seem a big deal to most, but recall that once upon a time my therapist asked me to go a month without drinking, just to prove that I could do it.

Though really -- alchohol is never a powerful enough drug to make one experience their environment in any way opposite of what's really going on ... the most it might do is make you unaware of what's going on. So, much as I always assured my therapist that I don't have a drinking problem (except when I can't get a drink, natch) I think my current tendency to drink less is a reflection of what's going on in my life besides. Which is to say, how likely is it that you'll get all "woo hoo" drunk when you're in a pretty somber mood overall? No, in such a case all you might expect is the morose and introspect/sad drunk ... and what kind of fun is that?

So anyhow. Went out with a bunch of friends last night, and it was cool but not the Best Night Ever. And today I've yet to do much of anything yet. Which I consider an auspicious start, really.

Particularly in consideration of what I have to munch on at the moment. Is it just me, kids, or is there something just intrinsically good about having cold pizza for breakfast?

I mean like -- the same pizza that was so delicious last night when it was hot. Sure, you could pop it into the microwave for a few minutes ... but really, it's a particular kind of tasty treat in its own right, when it's cold. I dunno -- maybe it's that it's less messy than when the cheese is all gooey and melting -- which is, of course, a Good Thing in its own right, too. But for me -- yeah, I dig on the leftover pizza for breakfast. If you haven't tried it, I highly recommend it.

But really, who hasn't tried it?

In other news, if you're a regular reader and had perhaps wondered at my abundant usage of dashes ("--"), I would explain that this is the writing style that best reflects how I actually talk. Lots of sentence fragments, parenthetical statements, and pauses just for the fuck of it.

For the record tho, I'm fully capable of more "professional seeming" writing. But what would be the point of that, in your own journal?

Have a good Saturday, everyone.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .