"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Not Every Dude Wants to Fuck You .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we argue that men are not necessarily after "one thing"
2003-10-23 @ 2:15 a.m.


First of all: Boo-Yah!! Went out drinkin and didn't break anything! Apparently I can decide to indulge in self-destructive behavior without actually destroying a major physical aspect!

Whose house?

STRANGE'S HOUSE!!!!

Anyway, my other drunken point would be along the lines of some chicks who were looking for some stuff to play on the jukebox -- I passed them once on the way to the euphemism when some guy was hitting on them and I thought he mentioned my school, so when I went back by they assumed I was with him. I said I wasn't, yet tried to suggest (out of the 14 songs they had) that they play some Tom Waits.

After a couple of moments of, "You guys don't know who Tom Waits is?" I got a fairly terse, "We're trying to pick out some songs, here."

Which, in and of itself is fine. My musical taste is crap, and you know better, hell I won't argue.

But that wasn't the way it was said. They said it like, "oh, quit hitting on us, we just want music."

I actually had to accost a couple of other women later to make the point.

"So ... when I got your attention, do you necessarily assume I'm trying to get into your pants?"

They all said no, but I'm gonna make this point anyway: If you're a chick, not every guy who talks to when you're out is trying to fuck you. Some of them are just drunk. Some are just bored. And some are just hoping you might play some good music.

Being as I've spent a good deal of my time around gay people, I feel a need to classify this, but the point is: for straight people, not everyone of the opposite sex who talks to you is hoping to have you naked a couple of hours later. Sometimes, that's just your ego talking.

Tom Waits for god's sake! Excuse me for trying to broaden some sorority girls' horizons...

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .