"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . I'm Okay Over Here! .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we just check in
2006-08-06 @ 5:02 p.m.


Yeesh. Life was so much more fun when I was barely working and spend 80 hours a week playing my MMO. I'm not bullshitting ya there.

So yeah, still the two jobs plus volunteer/intern thingy. Comes to 64-70 hours a week, mostly ... 74 this past week, because I was behind on some stuff. Yeah I know, what a freakin surprise, huh?

So I wanted to just write a quick note to acknowledge that I am still among the living. Obviously after all this time I owe more than a quick note, but tonight I must go again to observe for four hours in the phone room, and I haven't ordered the groceries yet for the house I work in, something I normally do Thurs-Fri the week before -- I couldn't this week due to some complications, but I need to before mid-morning Monday. And of course, I just got off work thirty minutes ago. And still, not all of my bills are paid off, or are even about to be. Plus, I need to visit my campus this week to find out exactly how far I have to bend over to actually get credit for this interns stuff so I can get my piece of paper.

Whee.

On an up note, my veggie friend who's moved (all of two blocks. gotta love this area) to a new apartment is gonna fix me dinner Tuesday as an intro to her new pad. Hey, I'm no vegetarian but a free meal is a free meal, am I wrong?

Anyway I better shower and run if I want to be on time. I mean, I won't be, but really no one can ever accuse me of not having the best of intentions...

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .