"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Kim Asked .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we therefore answer
2003-12-04 @ 4:31 a.m.


She wanted to know: "If you found a girlfriend (ie someone your seeing, dating whatever) of yours owned a vibe would you:

a)not be bothered, think nothing of it and forget about it.

b)not like the idea of it but think its her business.

c)think its sick and confront her telling her your opinion.

d)quite like the idea of her playing with it, maybe get a bit turned on and possibly even suggest you play with it together.

e)you own a few yourself. or

f)other, in which case you're gonna have to explain yourself!

My answer. Well as it happens, Kim, I've actually already had more than one girlfriend/person I'm dating own vibrators or dildos. Honestly, sometimes a few of each.

Nah, it never bothered me. Never particularly excited me, either. I mean, we never used them together or anything. I guess I just figured they were their toys, so I'd just let them play with them. I suppose if any of them had ever suggested we play with something together, I might have tried it ... but, um -- on her, obviously. Like I said, her toy.

But it's seemed to me as just as if there's times, maybe most times, that they'd like to be with me, then some times they'd just like to be with themself. And power tools. The thing is, no matter how amazing your love life with someone may be, I'd think if you're living right you still be particularly adept at diddling yourself, regardless. Nobody knows what you like better than you.

In short: People who don't enjoy masturbating don't tend to be good lovers. So why would I care if my girlfriend has a closet full of goodies, so long as she's having fun?

That's my answer. Oddly enough, I don't think I could really even theorize about what other guys might think. I guess it's something that just doesn't tend to come up between guys.

Hope I've helped.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .