"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Lesbians Really Like Me .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we suppose that's something
2004-01-22 @ 5:14 p.m.


Y'know, one of the strangest things about my frustrating and mostly unfulfilling dating history is that I've tended to get along quite well with lesbian and bi girls, and really have had at least one really close lesbian friend since I was a teenager. I have no idea what it is, particularly since... y'know, variety of personality doesn't really limit itself to a particular gender or orientation or race or anything, right?

I mean, it's not like all the lesbians I've been good friends with were very similar. Not at all, really. But I'll tell ya something: Many, many of my friends will to this day make some joke about how any girl that I'm interested in, or vice-versa, is probably a lesbian. And indeed, there was a whole period of my life where you could bet money, the girl I think is the absolute coolest will enevitably be gay. I think it was one of the things my Lesbian Best Friend (LBF?) thought was so amusing when we first started hanging out.

So I'm thinkin... mebbe my problem is, I need to find a girl with the personality/mind of a lesbian, who actually does prefer boys. Hm. The problem with this, of course, being that how would she be like a lesbian, other than not preferring boys?

But really, this all reminds me of something, which is pretty depressing, too... well, I was thinking what I was about to say may seem odd coming from a guy, but as I am a guy who's lived a few years already, maybe it's not so strange.

'Cause y'see, I was thinking-- my difficulty is not really in getting a woman (who I really dig), but keeping her. Which, I suppose, may be the problem for most of those who have one.

But you know, it's really frustrating because it's like -- okay, when I'm a stranger, I'm hot. You get to know me a bit -- eh, I'm really just an incredible dork.

But ya know what? Dorks need luvin too! Dang it!!

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .