"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . See? Not TOTALLY My Fault .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we'll take what we can get
2004-01-30 @ 1:45 p.m.


Alrighty then. In the light of day I've figured out that my non-car-starting problems of last night are due to a frayed cord for the battery charger deal. Now, I suppose we could point out that I'm the one who's kept a crappy car -- but, on the other hand it's not like I can afford another one. We might also point out that I could have discovered this problem, and thus rectified it earlier -- and yet, who wants to live their life expecting things to go wrong at every turn?

So sure, my fault, but I will nonetheless claim that it's not all completely my fault. And as it happens, I was able to write an sincere enough email to tha professor whose class I've been missing that he was just like, "Eh, this weather sux for cars. Stick with it, see ya next week."

Now certainly, I'm really hoping I will indeed see him next week. Only bad side? REALLY don't think I've any time whatsoever for socializing this weekend, as I've way too much work that I'm not naturally good at to catch up on.

Just as well tho really, as I've no desire to drink for some reason, and that's really the only recreation that my friends tend to offer anyways. Y'know, if you think about it, that's really rather boring. I mean, not the drinking and socializing bit itself, but that it's rarely mixed in with anything else... It's kind of like something I was aware of about pot long, long ago. Smoke it if it's your fancy, but to just smoke pot and hang out is really rather lame. If it's gonna be worth doing, the idea has to be to do something while doing it, so there are experiences and such that might theoretically be more enjoyable under the influence.

For instance: I once knew a couple who just became hardcore acid heads (btw, never done acid myself) and what the would do is just drop acid and sit around and watch the Simpsons and Seinfeld and whatever other reruns happened to be on every evening. I mean, how lame is that? That's not just a waste of time, it's a waste of good drugs and (we might presume) good brain cells. If you're gonna destroy your brain on somethin, at least make sure you have a fun ride of it in the process...

Only my opinion, tho.

Ooh! Guess who's gonna go ridin' on a bike through the snow and ice and cold? Guess who could avoid all that just by asking a friend for some help? Guess who'd rather be independent than smart?

Yep, I'm a dumbass. But hey, I'm a dumbass who did it My Way, baby.

Happy weekend, kids and kiddettes.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .