"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Whoops .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we half suspect we did that on purpose
2004-11-11 @ 4:05 p.m.


So, I already realised that a part of my problem as far as being such an academic slackass has been my general disdain for my classes. Such as, I have this bs ethical/diversity class, that I just find insufferably boring and tedious -- seriously, I see the lofty idealistic aim of the class, but its execution just falls completely flat and I see it as both a waste of my time and money -- but, of course, it's required for my major.

So, being as it's such a suckass class, attendance and punctuality are important -- you know "class participation", or submitting to a few hours a week of mind-numbing prison, is important. Well, my being myself, I've showed up for this class like 30 mins late for nearly every class period. So last week the instructor, this very mellow guy who's probably a fantastic therapist but kinda a lame teacher, takes me aside to point out how that's disrespectful (he's right) and asks that I'm actually on time for the remainder of the class. I agree.

But, me being me once again -- showed up for today's class at the class time for my Wednesday class, which starts an hour earlier. So I'm perplexed that the class seems to be cancelled, but kinda glad because it'll actually allow me to finish the take home test that's due for my later class this evening. Well, I realized my mistake about an hour ago, which was -- as it happens -- about 30 minutes into the start of the class I've been so repeatedly late to.

I figured, if I showed up now, he'd think I was just purposely giving him the finger. Plus, I do still need to finish that test. So pretty much -- just kinda hoping I've not actually missed so much of the class as to warrant a failing grade (because this is one of those crappy ones you can fail for missing like 3 days in a semester. 3 days in three months -- geez, I'm lucky if I don't miss work that much. And they pay me to be there!).

Oh well. I suppose I'll at least past the harder class, the way things are looking.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .