"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . ... But Why Not? .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we're curious
2003-12-05 @ 1:57 p.m.


So ... in reference to this conversation, I thought of a couple of other things.

Funny how some topics just never get old, huh?

Nah, the first one really is funny: I remember having read a few years ago about some company that was starting up a new business that capitalized on men's desire to sniff strange women's undies -- and no, I'm really not making this up.

I've no idea how long this lasted or, for that matter, if this company is still booming with business, but the gist of it was that they'd have "freshly worn" underwear (sealed in a plastic baggies, I believe, to maintain freshness) in vending machines ... downtown, middle o' the business district.

So yeah, learned kink afficionados might easily guess, this was in Japan, not the US. But still. Can you imagine -- overworked mid-level company guy, on his lunch break, stops and gets himself some coffee, a newspaper -- um, and a pair of those underwear, too.

Heh. Is it just me, or is that hilarious?

Especially when, as it certainly must, the schoolgirl thing is added into the mix -- according to their advertisements, these would be underwear worn by sixteen year old virgins, for at least 8 hours.

Ha. Alrighty then.

But I said it before, and I'll say it again: Takes all kinds.

So the other thing I thought of -- okay, now that I think I suppose I should make clear, there would be a difference between the panty-vending-machine guys, and a guy who responded positively to what the woman in the bar did.

'Cause obviously it's a fetish for you if you're interested in strangers' underwear -- whereas, and I hope I'm not shocking any impressionable young minds here, it's really not so unusual for a guy to have a thing about a particular girl's ... um, scent, I guess.

So right. The girl who wished she'd washed her hands said she'd never do what that other girl did -- I'm just wondering, because "never" is such a strong word, why not?

Not that anyone should do what that girl did, of course. I believe the phrase "subtle as a sledgehammer" might nicely apply to her technique. But, depending on what your timetable is, and how dense the guy is, maybe there's just no time for subtlety?

But again, it's not that anybody should do that -- I'm just wondering, if you're a girl who would never do that -- in a general sense, why not?

Um. And I don't think "because it's gross" counts as much of an answer, really. Kinda coulda guessed that part.

Oh, in other news: slow-movingness notwithstanding, I'm intending to hit the gym today, for the first time since I broke my ankle. Allow me to say in advance: Wow is this gonna hurt.

Welcome to the weekend.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .