"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . "Everybody else is doing it..." .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we introduce ourselves
2003-08-30 @ 4:06 p.m.


So what in the world would make me think anyone would possibly be interested in perusing all the random and mundane occurences of my strange and isolated little existence? Well, nothing really. Truthfully, I have always thought I'm about a million times more interesting than the average person, and certainly I have somewhat more a flair with words than the typical schmoe -- nonetheless, upon my first discovering the trend of online diaries, my own initial response was, "Why the fuck should I care what's going on in other people's lives? People I'll never even meet, no less?"

So yeah, my own enduring self-absorbtion makes it rather hard for me to imagine why anyone would bother reading anyone else's weblog. Yet still, despite the overwhelming lack of anything interesting at all to say, I've already seen that blogs are multiplying on the web like nobody's business.

So we of course, being all self-centered and such, end up asking ourselves, "If everybody else is doing it, why can't we?"

If only I'd had such a fantastic insight back in high school, when everybody else was drinking, toking, and scrogging like there's no tomorrow ... but no, I had to be all straight-edge -- saving me precious brain cells and me "virtue"...

Okay, if you're done laughing now, allow me to say that I am now under the (possibly mistaken) impression that I've grown up quite a bit since then. Certainly, I've done my own share of drinking, smoking, and shagging ... in fact, of the first two, I've probably done my own share, and some of yours too -- quit slacking off, ya bastard. Jeez, carrying the world here.

And of the random and potentially self-destructive hooking up with anything with a pulse? Well ... supposing I should leave SOMETHING for future entries, right?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .