"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Stiff Leg Blues .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we continue to bitch and moan
2003-09-19 @ 6:08 p.m.


Honestly, suddenly and inexplicably breaking your ankle sucks. Christ.

I've been pretty much housebound today -- did not go to work, nor did I go out and do all the other stuff I'd originally taken yesterday off for in the first place. I did however manage to make an appointment to see a orthopedic doctor so I can get a cast, hopefully one much smaller than this splint.

I have figured out that between the drugs and the splint, the ankle will remain by and large pain-free, even if I move around. This is good, but it's still awkward as hell, I'm slightly drowsy, it isn't completely pain free, and if I happen to bump the foot the wrong way, it's quite a helluva distance from pain free.

Not to mention that I'm just a little bit depressed at the inconvenience of all this. Two days ago, the most important factors in my life were abstract, they were my plans and thoughts and goals and such ... now, the primary focus in my life by needs is that I really can't move around very well at all.

Crap. Well, at least I have good computer games.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .