"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Broken .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we experience the joy of unprecedented injury
2003-09-18 @ 8:56 p.m.


Well, turns out my leg is, in fact, broken. Okay, not actually my whole leg. Probably just something in my ankle -- I suppose I might have asked to see the x-rays, but to be honest every time in the past someone has shown me something on an x-ray I've had no idea what they were actually pointed out.

Judging from the pain and what needs to be immobilized, the fracture is in the ankle. Unfortunately, they've given me a splint that goes up past my knee, so I'm pretty much not moving my left leg besides at the hip. And I have a nice new pair of crutches to get me around. Oh well, it's certainly better than hopping around like I did for the first half of the day.

Don't think I'll be making it to work tomorrow. I really don't move around so well, since doing the wrong thing still will make the ankle hurt -- between keeping balanced and protecting the akle, moving is kinda a challenge. Have no idea how I'm going to shower. And a week from now, I'll see a guy about a cast.

So so happy.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .