"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Nope, Still Just Apathetic .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we suppose we will hang out with friends
2003-12-12 @ 3:06 p.m.


*sigh*

Y'know, now that I'm all well-rested and everything -- turns out that not much is different with me, mood wise, than it was before I went all study-mode.

Very nice to know that, even in the face of not emotionally giving a damn about much, I can intellectually force myself to work hard when absolutely necessary.

Yet the question remains -- what exactly is my damage, anyway? Why in the world am I so invariably unamused?

Again, it's not that I'm particularly unhappy -- hm, now I actually think I might see the problem.

Maybe it's not so much I'm depressed, as just bored. I mean, when was the last time you experienced something that really surprised you? Nothing new under the sun, and all that...

But it's not all about surprises, right? What about just really enjoying stuff?

Ah yes. Now we're at the root of the problem. I think perhaps I need a new concept of "fun". So ... what was the last thing you did that just made you feel happy and light-hearted and playful?

That's not a rhetorical question, folks. Throw me a frickin bone, here...

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .