"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . I Really Wanted Breakfast .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we damn our fantastic procrastination powers
2003-10-25 @ 10:55 a.m.


Le Sigh.

Y'know, probably the only reason I've been awake all morning is that I've really wanted to get some breakfast. The original plan was maybe to go to the new place that's recently opened and is quite close, read a bit, and have something nice with -- you know, something like pancakes or french toast, and some eggs -- biscuits and gravy are always good. I dunno. Something nice and breakfasty.

But, the more I thought on that, the less I felt like sitting out amongst the plebians. And to be really honest, I'm just a little solar-phobic ... it's not that I never can appreciate a nice sunny day, but honestly most times the sun could just suck it, y'know? So I'm thinking, nice and sunny, nothing but early-risers surrounding me ... nah, not for me.

Something to go then. And yet. Somehow putting my cast on a getting dressed just seemed such a huge hassle. Much easier to just lounge around, and spend time screwing around on the computer. The whole time thinking, "Yeah... I'll get around to that breakfast thing any minute now."

Well, it was a nice thought. But at this late hour, unless I do want to enter the realm of all those "morning people" and hang with them long enough to enjoy a great belgian waffle -- nah, I'm afraid I'm gonna haveta just go ahead and get something for lunch now.

Which I guess isn't all bad -- I can just get the kind of food I was thinking I'd get last night, when I instead detoured out to have a couple of beers with friends. But I dunno -- I really love breakfast, so I must admit I'm slightly disappointed.

But oh, I don't think I'd mentioned how the doc-visit went. Healing up quite nicely, apparently within the next week or so I should ween myself off of the crutches. Which is of course a good thing, though strangely at this point it feels far more natural to move with them than to try to use my left leg.

And, he gave me some stretches to do for it that just hurt like a mother. And that, kids, will be the real difficulty with becoming a biped once again. In the long run, it will make things much easier. In the short term -- wow, that kinda hurts.

Didn't Bon Jovi say, "It's my life, it's now or never..."?

I have no idea why that just came to mind. Especially since I hate those guys.

Eh. Food. Then back to sleep before the inevitable party of tonight begins.

Pray for me.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .