"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Why Am I Invisible To Search Engines? .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we once again feel quite dumb
2003-10-25 @ 5:22 p.m.


Really, if I'm irritated when I can't do something myself physically, I'm far more pissed when I can't figure something out with my own two braincells.

And for the life of me, I cannot understand why passngstranj.diaryland.com is totally invisible to search engines.

Oh, lord knows I've tried as only a teapot can try. I mean, I've wept and fasted, wept and prayed.

NOTHING.

I'm not sure what bugs me more -- the fact that I've yet to have any concept of how my ramblings might appear to people looking for stuff on the web, or the fact that I can't figure out why this is.

No, actually, I do know. I'm extra pissed that I can't figure it out.

But it's true. According to Google, my diary doesn't even fucking exist.

Am I just a figment of a couple of reader's imaginations, then? Like, I don't actually exist, but I think I do, because for the sake of the few people who may read my entries, there must be some illusory sense of backstory and an actual life to lend realism to the stuff I write about?

Ah, I'm really way, way too prone to existential angst to deal with such concepts. Makes my feeble brain hurt, it does.

If anyone feels particularly inspired to make suggestions on this matter, I'm really all ears.

Meh. And for no reason whatsoever, a random bit of info about me: I can tie a cherry stem in a knot with my tongue.

Really.

Happy Saturday, kids.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .