"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Can't Be Bothered To Be Bothered .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we should probably get another car
2004-01-29 @ 5:30 p.m.


Well okay then.

Needed to stop by the bank today. That aint gonna happen.

Needed to go by the pharmacy, because I'm out of meds. They closed 2 minutes ago.

Would have liked to be early for the class I skipped last week and don't have the homework for. Um. I'll be lucky if I get there at all.

Y'know really, all things considered, I could see why I might be really upset, or in the least rather depressed right about now. As it happens, tho -- dunno, not really seeing how my being upset would help matters at all.

Oh yeah -- I also lost the oil cap to my engine, and would have liked to go get another one. Guess that can wait till tomorrow, too.

Of course, we can quite easily see how not getting all these things done is my fault -- if I'd gotten up earlier, in the least I'd be not irritated early in the day rather than later in the evening. Bad, bad me.

Hm. Well, since I've nothing else to do while waiting for the battery charger deal to charge (and ya know, it really isn't, which kinda sux. I tell ya, if it don't happen I'm just going back to bed. Not a defeatist thing -- the earlier I head to sleepyland, the earlier I can expect to get tired of sleeping, which is pretty much when I get out of bed.)

Yeah. But really -- it would really be a good thing if I could get to this class. Falling way behind right at the beginning does not tend to be good for the GPA, in my experience.

In other news, any of y'all know who Vida Guerra is? Not really so important if ya don't, only reason I do is that the only calender I have right now is one out of one of those "men's magazines" that I bought while in the airport on the way back from my Christmas trip, and she's the February poster girl. Yes, I have a calender on my wall with scantily clad women on it. Honestly, I'm not normally that tacky, but I already have that calender and I've been too lazy to go out and get another. Besides, honestly, just between us friends -- I kinda like scantily clad women. Not exactly bragging about it, but it's true.

Anyhow, the reason I bring it up -- ya know, conventional wisdom sez that guys are far more visually oriented, when it comes to attraction, than women are. And in some cases that seems to be true. On the other hand, I don't know if I've known any girls who don't think either LOTR's Aragorn or Legolas or both are absolutely droolworthy.

So having glimpsed ahead at Feb and being momentarily stopped in my tracks by site of Ms. Guerra, I was wonderin... are there guys that have such an effect on women? And I don't mean just, "hey, that's an attractive person." Because myself, I can't look at Vida's pics without thinking, "Oh good golly..."

And kids, ya know I've been struck thoughtless when I start saying "Golly."

I guess what I'm sayin' -- if she's as attractive in real life as those few pictures seem to suggest, I've very little doubt that should I meet her in real life, she could probably play me for many different kinds of fool ... not so much because I wouldn't know better, mind you, but just because I'd become a stammering idiot the second she wore anything even vaguely revealing.

Are there such guys for women, do ya think? Or is it more as the conventional wisdom claims, that it would be more a personality or charm or style or something in a guy that would make him so irresistible? I mean, I've had plenty of women tell me that -- basically that a guy who's just aesthetically hot is really only nice to look at, but it'll be some other quality that makes him the kind of guy girls go weak in the knees and damp in the crotch for...

Hm. Actually, all this talk has reminded me of how unmotivated I am as far as meeting anyone new goes. If, as I've guessed, this is a side effect of my taking wellbutrin, we should sometime see a lapse back into my old self, seeing as I've allowed myself to run out of meds.

Le sigh. Y'know really, odd as it seems, I'd really just like to be doing some statistics right now. God, what a twisted, twisted world we live in, where a math-phobic person like myself gets all wistful for a statistics class...

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .