"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . I Can Walk! (And Some Sex) .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we are suddenly in very high spirits
2003-11-02 @ 5:17 p.m.


Okay, "hobble pathetically" is more like it. Nonetheless, I have found that my previous gloomy entry was not 1000% true -- turns out, with the cast on, I actually can step with that ankle, if need be. I'd be moving at about 10 ft per minute, but I could do it if I had to.

And how did I stumble (pun intended) across this glorious discovery? Well, I was stopping at a convenience station for some snacks this morning, then decided one of my tires could probably use some air -- didn't feel like gettting the crutches out again, so I hobbled for it.

Heh. And the reason for such an uncharacteristically optimistic mood so freakin early on a Sunday morn?

Surprise Sex! Woo Hoo! Isn't that always great?

I mean, according to our jokes (and there's always some truth in what's funny, right) supposedly the girl always knows whether something's gonna happen that night, whereas the guy finds out. And mebbe it is like that alot. But clearly sometimes -- like with my friend A., for instance -- the girl may really be hopin, when the guy knows there's no chance in hell. Well, this time.

But, forget all that cat-and-mouse crap. How cool is it when two people are enjoying one another's company, neither has any intentions or expectations, and that enjoyment kind of just naturally takes its course, and you kind of just "fall into one another"?

Well, that's what happened with me and a friend last night -- a friend who will remain unnamed (well, un-initialled) in order to protect the innocent -- and after a nice night of conversation and completely not-serious flirting ... in fact, there was this other woman there, sitting right next to us, who I was actually quite distracted by for quite a bit of the night. You know the effect you get, when you're a cute petite blond who happens to have just -- well, massive breasts -- and you stuff said breasts into a seeminly-see-thru top that just create a whole world of cleavage?

Yeah. I believe that effect is called everybody's attention.

In fact, because there was flirting between boob-girl and myself, we were all supposed to hook up at some party later, only by the time we got the the party was shutting down. Miss Busty does, however have my friend's number, because she was quicker when we were asked, "Do either of you guys have a cell phone?" Who knows, maybe I'll see her again.

But who cares about all that right now? What happened was, my friend and I retired to bed together, with every intention of sleeping -- really, I think it's a side effect of people who drink regularly and prefer not to drive: A good variety of bedfellows, if you would.

But of course, we didn't just sleep. It started with just a little cuddling, next thing you know clothes are flying everywhere!

And it wasn't the most energetically overwhelming amazingly mindblowing orgasmic sex either -- but it was quite fun, very affectionate, and yeah, really kinda hot.

Woo Hoo! I still have perfect images of her naked in my head! You just gotta love that!

So, that's about it for now. Well, one more piece of advice, for any youngsters out there who might not instinctively know this little bit: If you say something to the effect that you may be free for hanging out later, and your surprise sex-partner in fact calls later that day ... even if you don't particularly feel like it, go and hang out with them.

Because even in super-mature modern day relationships where we understand that sex should not necessarily lead to couplehood, a reassessment of the "feel" of being together needs to be quickly made. Because if either person is going to "get weird", you really want to find that out immediately, while you two still have a friendship that can be maintained.

So on that kinda glum-seeming note, I am gonna go hang with the friend who was last night's surprise-sex-partner. Well, her and one other friend. Mebbe a couple others. Who knows.

But, tho I wasn't dying to go out yet again tonight -- can't really say I don't want to hang with this particular girl. I think we both were pleasantly surprised with one another last night.

Hope it was a good Halloween weekend, kids.

Happy Sunday.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .