"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . I Can Walk, Two! .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we are very happy about it
2003-11-23 @ 10:39 p.m.


You know, I was just walking around the kitchen ... and really enjoying walking around the kitchen, and it occurred to me that in my post-coital bliss I just kind of glanced over that in my last entry.

Not only am I fully function with the aircast on, but I can even walk half-decently even without it. Still kinda limp, it still hurts, and I definitely wouldn't try walking very far on it -- but nonetheless, I can use my left leg again.

Can I get an amen, brothers and sisters?

I dunno, two months might not seem like a long time in a general sense, but when it's two months of functioning like an invalid it's an eternity. I honestly just get a kick out of being able to just stand around these days, and my ability to move about freely is something that just fills my heart with joy every time I do it. Seriously.

I've even walked up and down stairs a couple of times without my cast. Granted, the ankle's still just a wee bit weak to really be doing that, but by gum -- if there were suddenly a fire in the middle of the night, now I know I could get outside without having to get "suited up" first. Well. Okay, it's pretty cold out, so I guess I would have to anyways. But I'm saying. I can walk downstairs on nothing but my own power. And that's nothing to sneeze at, kids.

Which is not, of course, to say that you should necessarily sneeze at anything. I mean, if you have to you have to -- but don't sneeze at things. That's just rude.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .