"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . BASTARDS! .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we blame everyone but ourself
2003-11-24 @ 11:36 a.m.


You know, allow me to say at the start that sure -- I should have made renewing my license plate tags at least a bit of a priority. Yeah, sure, I should have.

But really, there's about a million things I should have done, and even should be doing right now. Whateva. Fact is, I tried to get new tags, and they mysteriously never arrived. To be honest, I went online to try again -- they said no car with my identification number existed.

So I've been busy with other stuff. Where's the harm, I ask you?

Well, apparently I've greatly insulted the great city of minneapolis. 100 bucks worth of insult, kids. Is it just me, or is that just a little crazy?

It's like one of those many policies that I say discriminates against those of us who are less-than-well-off. Lessee -- if coughing up the $40 for the tags was a bit steep -- hell, why not tack on another sixyt just for good measure? Because yeah -- considering they'll have to pay the ticket and the original fee, maybe they won't be able to afford it at all, and we can just tow their sad excuse for a car.

It ain't right kids. It just ain't. You know, it's stuff like this that makes me wish I'd just snap like those postal workers used to do, and head down to the state offices to make a statement for all the downtrodden.

"Um, lessee -- we gave this guy a ticket for $100, and he came into the offices with several automatic weapons. Hm. Maybe we should think twice before ticketing?"

Bastards.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .