"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Whew! That Was A Close One! .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which our teeth have no skin
2004-02-06 @ 2:01 a.m.


Honestly, not much to say and much less time to say it in. The virus I thought was gone before came back with a vengeance, and I've been offline for several days. I still doubt that I'm totally done with it, but my computer is now the most functional it's been since Sunday, so progress is apparently being made.

The night after I bought my new car turned out to be a bad one, followed by a day that ranked up there right with it. I believe I've bitched about snow days, yes? I'll spare you the sad story of how it happened, but: 2 cars towed = over $300 gone. Yeah, ouch. Especially since one of them barely moves anymore. But bitter, me? Nah.

I've finally been hired for a job tho, so that should be less worry off tha noggin. Doesn't start till beginning of March, but that's okay as I've got catching up on school to do. Quite strangely, the bleak car/money situation has managed not to depress me at all. I think it's because for the first in a long time, I actually feel like I have a handle on things ... that is to say, I at least know what I want. Gettting it is of course a different matter, as I've no control whatsoever over the majority of my life.

Especially with my evil twin brother out there. Man, that guy's really a dick. I'll tell you more about how he's screwed with me later, but for now I must sleep. But I've a plan even for dealing with him. (Of course, I've told you my favorite joke ... um, in my archives under "favorite joke"? ... so we know how well that stuff tends to work out.)

Anyway, I just wanted to say I haven't forgotten about all you lovely people. Life's just a crazy mess is all. Oh, two things: I do believe the snow is probably worse where you are becca, but you're (I think) in Canada so that's kinda cheating. This is about as far North as I plan to ever go, so it's still a pain in the ass for me.

The other thing: The married girl I'd fallen hard for, over whom I'd been pretty depressed for nearly a year called earlier this week. And not only did I not rush to talk to her, or even get sad or depressed because I knew I shouldn't ... I just kinda shrugged and went back to sleep (as that's what I was doing) because whatever my opinion of her or how I could feel about her -- well, diamonds deserve diamonds, kids. And for her to give her love and life to someone else, but keep me around for when she feels sad or overwhelmed ... no. Not a plaything. And I'm no longer interested in what "could be", only what is.

I believe at least one of you should be able to relate to what I'm talking about. Hope this weekend ends up better than the last.

Now y'all take care of yourselves, 'kay? Catch ya on tha flipside.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .