"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Diaryland Cooties .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we blame our current illness on kim. why not
2003-10-30 @ 10:57 a.m.


So you know, I was all pumped up because I was learning to walk again -- but as it turns out, the icky feelings I woke up with yesterday have only gotten worse as time's gone on.

I ended up skipping class last night, and have pretty much slept since yesterday evening. And I still feel like crap.

Unfortunately, as I don't normally get sick very often and was only a couple months ago, I was caught without much in the way of flu-relieving medications on hand. I will drag myself out and get some, but when you add an entire body aching, a nauseous stomach, clogged sinuses, and a painful chest-ripping cough to the general lack of desire to move that comes with the not-quite-functional weight-supporting joint -- woo-doggy, let me tell you. I am a whirling dervish of productivity over here.

I've decided to attribute the transmission of this particular virus to kim, if for no other reason than that I know she was sick first. Sure, how we might trasmit germs thru cyberspace isn't really all that clear to me -- but as far as that goes, how do those psychics read your mind over the phone? Hm?

It's a big world o' mystery out there, man.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .