"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Still Differently Abled .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we start leaning on sticks again
2003-11-14 @ 9:04 a.m.


Well, I know rejoiced somewhat a bit a go for having discovered I could move about unaided, so I thought I'd give a little update about how the ankle is healing up.

Or do I talk about this way more than I'm recalling? Well, if you're sick of hearing about it, you'll have to forgive me -- it's not like I'm not tired of dealing with it, either.

So anyway. Turns out I was considering myself two-legged again a bit too vigorously. Sure, with the cast on I can walk pretty decently. I can even put weight on it without a cast.

But, newly-developed swelling and pain suggests I've been overdoing at least one of those activities. When my cast is not on, my gait honestly looks like that of a movie pirate. You know, a one-legged one. That, or the guy in a movie who's been in an accident, and drags one leg kinda sideways behind him...

Anyway, yeah. Yesterday moving was a physically irritating enough experience that I decided I'd stoop to walking with one crutch again. It really is far more physically demanding to walk with your hands, even a little bit. But, I think my ankle appreciated the support.

So I'm still mobile, just reminding myself to still try and take it easy. It's probably complicated by the fact that I seem intellectually restless -- there's so much I need to catch up on, and finally it seems like I could -- while in fact I'm still recovering, and thus should not be pushing myself in a physical sense.

Now, why my intellectual restlessness would require physical exertion? Well. Because I'm formulating a Master Plan. A Fool Proof Master Plan, in fact. It's been in the works for years, really.

One day all shall bow before me. Then shall my judgements, both merciful and wrathful, rain down uopn the world. There's gonna have to be some changes around here, folks.

First of all, stop calling me "Shirley".

Have a rockin Friday, kids.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .