"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Don't DO That! .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we never claimed we didn't like it
2004-08-06 @ 4:18 a.m.


Tonight at work:

Some really gorgeous lass in a slinky black number kept hopping up on the furniture to dance and, as it was my job, I had to get her down. Unlike her friends, she would not respond to being waved/gestured down so (perhaps due to being tired and somewhat irritable after having been there too many hours) I just reached up, took her by the waist, and lifted her down. Yes, yes, very gently -- doing my job, but no need to be rude.

The second time I had to lift her off the furniture, she kept trying to get me to dance with her, putting my hands on her hips, moving in way too close, and grinding her butt against me ... scout's honor, couldn't wait to disappear into the crowd from that one.

As I'm leaving, some other lady who was with her boyfriend was like, "Oh, come on! You know you liked that!"

Hey, jus' doing my job, people. Get all freaky on someone else's shift.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .