"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . I Am The God Of Slack .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we remain unmoved
2003-11-04 @ 1:15 p.m.


You know, last night I actually ventured out into the world with only one crutch to lend me support. I was quite pleased with this, although I didn't go far, and it was kind of irritating that the first snow hit yesterday. Ah well, at least it hasn't been iced-over for weeks now. And yesterday's snow has mostly melted...

But my point was going to be: My room is still a mess. This is important because it's a indicator of my mindframe -- I'm really a pretty neat person, so a disorganized environment only results from my thinking being disorganized.

I'm my thinking has been disorganized because everything has been arranged around the priority of having a broken ankle. Or more precisely -- somehow, the entire time my ankle has been broken, I've been kind of imagining that one day it would just be healed, and then I could dive back into activity as voraciously as I was right about when I took my unfortunate spill.

But, really I'm nothing if not a creature of habit, and just as I am a World Class Sleeper, I can also slack off with the best of them. So now, after weeks of being unable to be busy ... well, time for catch up.

Except I'm somehow not motivated. In just a few hours, I have a couple of papers and some journal-entries I'll need to make up, all due at the beginning of class. Okay, one of the papers is actually late already.

And yet -- here I sit typing this. What's more, when I'm done here, I'm going to play a computer game for a bit.

I dunno. Somehow I'm just not finding my motivation yet. I mean, I'm motivated ... to do things that I enjoy.

Gonna haveta get back on the bandwagon of doing things that are simply necessary.

Doesn't that just sound horrible, tho?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .