"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Hardly Working .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we're allergic to working hard...
2005-03-16 @ 8:27 p.m.


Wow, seriously, my apologies for going so long without an update. It's not that it's been one of those periods where there's nothing to say, more like there just hasn't been a good time to sit down and write any of it. Case in point, now is not a good time, but I figured a brief note of some things that happened was long past due...

Lesee, the birthday went by pretty cool, it seemed like a nice fun weekend until inevitably it ended up in a blowout fight between CG and me ... well, not so much a fight as a her-being-pissed-at-me-us-being-over kind of a thing. Not that I'm saying none of it was my fault, some of it was, I just wasn't the one who was incredibly upset over it all. Anyway that blew over, and...

Got a job! Yeah! This news was actually part of the b-day weekend, I got the word while I was still hungover from the brief birthday revelry. I already worked a couple of days sorta training, and I was smooth enough to put off further work until this coming weekend, which is beautiful since I need this time to get up to speed with classes. Which, um, is what I should be doing instead of writing this. What the hell, y'all know me, right?

That's the basics of it ... CG and I seem to be cool, tho it seems like we're redefining our relationship every few days. I don't know if I'd mentioned it, but she told me once that her own mom once told her she was high maintenance. Now, that's a high maintenance girl... but hey, she's mine, and she's the one that I want.

The job has gone okay so far, even though I got deathly sick last week when I was doing my training. That sickness kept me on my ass for about a week, the latter half of which I was also taking care of CG, who got the same sickness apparently independent of me.

School? Well, if I keep saying it's going okay, it has to almost be true, right?

Right?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .