"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Hm .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we think something is odd
2003-11-27 @ 12:35 p.m.


Yes yes, I know -- it's Thanksgiving and all, so I really should have better things to do than post here. Well, in fact I actually do have things I could be doing, but somehow I'd really rather not.

The thing is, I was just gonna sleep through most of today -- if you'll recall, I am very talented in that regard -- but my phone has been practically ringing off the hook with invitations.

And I mean, that's very weird. I dunno. As full of myself as I undoubtedly seem in these pages, I still tend to sell short how people see me in real life.

I mean honestly -- some of the people who've called today wouldn't even know for a fact that I'm in town for Thanksgiving. But nonetheless, it seems like everybody who's staying in town at least thought of me, enough so they'd hope that I'm not spending Thanksgiving alone.

I know, that's not really so much an amazing thing. It's not like anybody's saying they want to adopt me or anything.

But honestly -- as convinced as I am that I am The Bomb, the fact is I don't really tend to think other people really think so. Honestly, lots of my friends seem inordinately critical of me most of the time.

Apparently, tho, I'm either being ultra-sensitive to being criticized (a real possibility) or my being harshly criticized somehow has little bearing on my being liked.

I don't know. Most likely, I'll be staying home all day anyway -- I actually have been looking forward to a nice quiet day by myself, honestly. But it's nice to know I have some places to go, were I to decide solitude is for the birds.

So yeah. Hope all of yall are feeling the luv today, too.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .