"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Like, Whoa .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we didn't see that coming
2004-09-27 @ 12:08 p.m.


So ... last night, I'm hemming and hawing with myself on whether or not to go out and, if so, where to. You know, blibbity blah, really more tempted to just call it an early night than do anything at all, but as it happens I end up in the one restaurant down the street, to take advantage of cheap tasty food specials.

So I'm sitting there, and who walks up to talk to me? This woman I'd met like two years back, my first semester back in school. She was this startingly attractive and strident young feminist chick who'd been raised in a commune or something ... anyway, she'd been married when I knew her, though as it happens circumstances somehow did allow for each of us to at least admit to, if not act on, our attraction back then. Whatever, one of the first things she says is, "Did you know I got a divorce?"

Like, Whoa.

Turns out she'd even tried to email me before, but somehow I'd never gotten it. I'd considered emailing her every time, but what with the mutual attraction and thinking she was married to someone else, it didn't seem the hottest idea.

We hung out till 4am. As she was dropping me off, I suddenly decided I might as well ask what she was doing tonight, and as it turns out I guess she's hanging with me tonight.

Well, geez. You just never know what's gonna happen next, do ya?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .