"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Poor Fucking Me .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we're really pretty stunned
2004-09-26 @ 6:02 p.m.


Wow. I was just considering posting something here and really, it finally hit me: When, exactly, did I become such a complete and utter loser when it comes to women?

What I mean is -- and this was the subject I'd originally thought to post on -- not only had it happened at least once a day since last Saturday, but it happened yet again last night: An attractive woman approaches me out of the blue, and more or less says, "You know, I'm admitting I'm attracted to you physically right here at the start, so if you've anything whatsoever interesting or appealing in your personality, go for it. You could at least be making out with me by the end of the night."

And my response? Many different variations on, "Duh."

When the hell did this happen? I know I was on a sexual hiatus, but did I at some time just stop even noticing women, talking to them? I mean, last night this woman left her group of friends and grabbed me from a crowded dancefloor to try and start a conversation ... I commented absently and moved on. And she was hot! I'd already realized that by the time, and hour or so later, when she grabbed me again, being really quite affectionate, and tells me I'm a very attractive man, or something like that.

"Um ... you're an attractive girl."

Will someone please just shoot me now? Put me out of my misery.

I was gonna wonder why this sudden unending wave of women approaching me ... it's happened before, but certainly not anywhere near as constantly and clearly as this. I could suppose maybe the universe is trying to tell me something.

But really, isn't that question kind of moot, if all I'm gonna do is shrug and walk away when they do approach?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .