"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Listen To This .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we suggest you do
2005-01-13 @ 11:21 a.m.


Tie yourself to me -- no one else knows, you'll not be rid of me. You'll not be rid of me.

The past didn't go anywhere, did it? It's still right here... Time is an enormous long river, and I am standing in it, just as you are standing in it.

It's not fate, it's just circumstance. I don't fool myself with romance, I just live...

I will stare at the sun until its light does not blind me. I will walk into the fire until its heat does not burn me.

"Why is it that you are fundamentally alienated from the entire instutionalized structure of society?" I realized it was all wrong, that it all had to change. And that change had to start with me.

You never had the answer, and now you tell me a pack of lies... I'm scared of the darkness and the light. I scare myself because I know I'm right.

Guilt and innocence, they are a matter of degree. And what might be justice to you might not be justice to me. I went too far, and I'm sorry...

I'm no not animal in the zoo, this animal will leap up and eat you.

I could wake up SCREAMING sometimes, but ... I don't. I could jump off the end of this pier, but I got shit to do.

One day, it will happen. One day, it will all come true. One day, when you're ready. One day, it will all make sense.

You gotta look outside your eyes, you gotta think outside your brain. You gotta walk outside your life, to where the neighborhood changes... Why don't you give me a call when you decide you're willing to fight?

I'm walking through the desert. And I am not frightened, although it's hot. I have all that I requested, and I do not want what I haven't got.

I never tried to give my life meaning by demeaning you, and I would like to state for the record, I did everything I could do.

I stood in a circle, and that circle started to pray... And we stand for the living, and we stand for the dead, and we looked out to see your enemies ... and we see that you're looking all at us instead.

Feeble I was then, but no longer. Fire on Babylon -- oh yes, a change has come.

He taught me powerful things about endurance, about holding on... holding on...

Thank you for hearing me. Thank you for loving me. Thank you for seeing me. And for not leaving me.

I do it for the joy it brings... because the world owes me nothing. And I do it just because I want to. Because I want to.

*Polly Jean Harvey, Utah Philips, Ani Difranco, Sarah McClachlan, Ministry, Sinead O'Connor, Bjork, Dar Williams

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .