"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Me, Depressed .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we acknowledge the obvious
2003-11-10 @ 2:54 a.m.


Okay, if for no reason other than to make it clear that, amongst my many other gifts, I am not also a Master of Denial -- yes, dear one, this would be me in the midst of a fairly serious depression.

Kinda confusing, because if I can share a bit -- I'm still taking Zoloft, which really did seem to be a help, yet nonetheless here I am now. Of course, I'm aware that I'm not supposed to drink or anything while taking it, and I have been doing so somewhat vigorously, so perhaps I've no one but myself to blame.

As far as it goes, though, the depression I'm currently experiencing is thankfully not the "I wish I was dead" variety so much as the "I wish I never had to get out of bed" kind. Which, comparatively, is I guess nowhere near as bad. You don't get crap done either way, but at least you don't feel quite as horrible. Perhaps I've still the Zoloft to thank for that?

So yeah, mostly I feel Okay -- just, for instance, I spent all of yesterday sleeping. And I do mean all of it -- I didn't even eat anything. Okay, I think I played on the computer a bit -- but computer games a full life do not make.

As far as it goes, I do suppose I've reason enough to be a little down, as my life is just slightly a shambles after the whole ankle debacle -- but, in that fantastically fun irony that depression gifts us with, the shambles my life is could actually be fixed fairly easily were I properly motivated to do so. And I mean, I can even walk without crutches now -- I should be jumping for joy as much as my aircast allows me to, the way I see it.

Of course, feeling like you're a jerk for hurting others, and being told as much, never really tends to help, does it? I suppose the most irritating part about my having to acknowledge that I am depressed -- I tend to have strange logic anyways. That is, what makes perfect sense to me does not always necessarily for anyone else.

Problem then, if I'm depressed? How can I be sure when my thinking is just my own unusual sort of rationality, versus what someone has affectionately called "the crazies"?

Well, certainly sleeping nearly 24 hours when you've a crapload of work to do would fall into the "crazies" category. And for this reason, I will now go out to Denny's, have a hearty breakfast, and commence to catching up on as much schoolwork as possible within my allotted time.

Have a glorious Monday, kids. And be mindful of what you're touching and licking.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .