"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . No Hot Water .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we hate that
2004-11-18 @ 9:38 a.m.


Hey, anybody else get up bright and early (okay, at least early) at 8 am, after going to bed at 4 am the night before? No, it's not something that I'd normally like to do either, but really today it's not like I had a whole lot of choice.

Gah, true to form, I've a paper due today that I've had several months to research and write. Hah, I've another such thing due next Wednesday, only that one actually requires a group presentation -- so I'll be pretty strapped for time in the coming week, as well. Yes, yes, I am a uber-shitty student. Let's move on, shall we?

But geez man, my best laid plans are now falling to dust. I was gonna get up, get all showered and bushy-tailed, and head out to campus so I could get some hard-core writing done at the computer lab. But oh no -- allowing such last-minute scrambling to go smoothly would be just too much, for one as inherently ill-favored by luck as my self. For some reason, there is no hot water in my apartment complex this morning ... which, y'know, makes the shave-and-shower thing kinda hard. I might well be a manly man, but apparently not quite so manly as to just hop right in to a cold shower.

So now I'm slightly stalled, not that I have time for any kind of stalling. Honestly, I'm just kind of hoping that the no-hot-water thing corrects itself quickly enough, because I'm not focusing real well while I feel all scuzzy, but I really can't afford to wait for things to correct themselves. Oh, the trials and tribulations of being me.

How's my life going besides for the stuff with CG? Honestly, that's kind of hard to say since, for good or worse, I've kind of been making CG my priority. It's not to say she gets the first spot in my mind no matter what, but in the least she's certainly been getting the lion's share of attention from me. Probably doesn't help that most of the other stuff in my life falls into the broad categories of school (which has been mostly rather boring and uninspiring this semester) and job (which has just been rather irritating since -- what, I guess always?). Besides those, we pretty much have "Me time", much of which has been parcelled to CG, and we have the time I normally spend with my friends -- which, yeah, I just haven't even tried to allocate much to in recent times.

My friends do still call me for some reason, although almost unavoidably I do not return their calls. Actually, I wouldn't be surprised if their learning that I've a CG in my life has managed to earn me even more slack. Which is good, you know because more slack is exactly what I need.

Hm, and not for nothing here? I do realize that the most direct and unambiguous approach to relationship confusions is simply to ask the other person what the hell is going on. But really, doesn't that simple solution get a bit less so, the more complicated the issue itself becomes? Not to mention the complication of your relationship as a whole, or of your partner in particular.

In other words: I couldn't bring up the "girlfriend" thing directly, because to do so would suggest I haven't been paying attention -- we're not "official" for reasons x,y,z, though I can never remember too well what those are. And I could bring up the sex-with-others thing, but unfortunately I think that kim, in all her youthful wisdom, has hit the nail on the head with that one -- however diplomatically she might respond, she'd almost unavoidably see it as unfaithful of me. Or I dunno, something like that. Girls are confusing.

So okay, enough non-academic stuff now. It's balls to the wall studying now, man. Dig my educatin'...

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .