"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Now It Snows .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we guess it's about time
2005-11-25 @ 12:20 p.m.


So though my friend who's actually been out in it tells me it's really only maybe an inch deep, when I look outside my window this morning it seems more like at least a foot deep of winter wonderland outside on this nice Novemeber 25th. It's snowy out and of course it should be by now, for we live in Minnesota and if there's not snow on the ground it must be July...

Not that I'm complaining, mind you. It's actually kind of pretty. No, I more discuss the weather in the the way that your general polite company does, bringing up recent news, sports events, and other potentially shared bits of reality so that we may easily be real in sharing our opinions while also staying quite certainly clear of the personal...

Because as far as what I've been up to, personally? Well, there really hasn't been a whole lot of that working-hard-to-earn-my-degree stuff, as there should have been. There hasn't even been a lot of spending-quality-time-with-loved-ones-and-building-lifelong-relationships stuff, because as is abundantly clear I don't go in for that sort of life-affirming stuff. No, me? Well, besides sleeping a lot I've also puttered around online a lot. Remarkable how much time you can waste doing absolutely nothing if you have a fast enough connection.

As well, I'll own up to watching late-night broadcast television. That's right. All the channels are fuzzy, and I'm watching reruns of Will And Grace, Blind Date, and Yes Dear. But it gets even worse.

It gets worse, but you're just gonna have to trust me on that one. I've been truly quite creative in how I've been ill-using my time in recent days. But I will bend like a reed in the wind...

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .