"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Not Quite Dead .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we are truly sorry
2004-03-06 @ 11:53 a.m.


Wow, haven't updated forever. No worries, this is of course a temporary thing. Life's just been a bit more hectic in order to make it less hectic overall lately, if you know what I mean. Anyway, random stuff that I may refer to or fill in details for later, in no particular order:

1. I'm 31 now. Yeah, woo hoo.

2. I'm actually working now. Again, woo hoo.

3. Turns out that "hanging out in a club" really isn't all that fun when you're totally sober, constantly moving, watching everyone in the crowd and responding to every little thing that goes wrong the whole night. Who knew?

4. Don't hassle security in clubs. In fact, tip them. If they seem surly, it's only because you've no idea how much bullshit they put up with from about every 3rd or 4th customer.

5. Lessee, what else -- oh yah, probably gonna drop all classes this semester if I can -- that is, trade them in for independent study classes (hopefully!) because doing a whole course in the time remaining makes more sense than trying to catch up on three courses that are halfway over.

6. Next week, when I first begin my "treatment" meetings, I imagine they will certainly agree with the other professionals who've thus far said I overdo it. Bad, bad me.

7. You know, sex would be nice, but really one can reach a point where even having much of a desire is questionably worth the energy it would cost.

8. The place I work is definitely not the sort of place I would normally hang out in, at least none of my friends would -- except, it kinda is a new sort of place, especially for my neighborhood. So I don't know. But I'll tell you one thing about it -- women=WOW.

9. Having to hassle happy tipsy hot women because it's your job is really kinda a bit lame.

Okay, I'm in pain now. Don't ask. Oh, one other thing: I can never say enough about the therapeutic effects of deep and zealous house cleaning. Actually, cleaning of all sorts will do, so long as you ritualize, obsess, and meditate on it. Really. I'm thinking I should write a book about it.

Happy Weekend.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .