"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Oh So Quiet .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we know we have been
2004-12-13 @ 1:03 p.m.


What up, d-landers?

Really, it's weird that I've been so quiet because I've also noticed that most of those I read have been rather quiet on the posting front as well. Is it something to do with the holidays, d'ya think? Everybody just way too full of festive spirit to bother posting, maybe? Too busy out buying up a storm and keeping the consumer market marching along, like good little capitalists? OR perhaps just too much seasonal depression floating around? Everyone's so cold and depressed that it's all we can do to get out from underneath the covers to shower every few days, let alone think of something scintillating to talk about in their online journals?

Myself, I dunno. I'm thinking mostly it has to do with spending so much freaking time with CG ... love her as I do, I must admit that she's pretty needy. This weekend, for instance, I spent all Friday with her, left her about 6 am Sat. morning, and was with her again from about 8 that night till 8 Sunday night ... when she stopped over Saturday night, she asked if I was sick of her, because I'd said earlier in the week that we should spend the whole weekend together. Without an explanation, there was very good reason why I'd left earlier that morning. And last night as I left she was whining yet again because I'd said we'd spend the weekend together, and here I was leaving.

Yeah, seriously. She's gonna have to become a little more able to allow me to spend time outside her presence ... without it meaning that I'm with some other girl or just sick of her. 'Cause really -- that kind of stuff really is something I can get sick of pretty quick. If I say that I like you, I like you. And if I need to spend a few days off in my own life taking care of stuff -- that's just the way it is. A man doesn't stop needing personal time jsut because he falls in love ... at least, I don't think he does. And since I'm the man, I think that what I think is pretty danged crucial on the matter.

Anyhow. Not a whole lot to post about, besides that. I did okay in school this semester, I think. The semester ended last week ... I got a B in the one class I was most worried about -- unfortunately, might have as low as a C in one of the classes that I really hated, but considering what a suckass class it was I won't complain. It was all I could do to get to that class and not sit there glaring each time, so a passing grade is easily acceptable, damage to the GPA notwithstanding.

Now, unfortunately I'm a lot less sure about my third class, though for most of it I did pretty well. And you see, CG's neediness becomes an issue here, too -- because I missed a very crucial day in that class due to upsetting her/fighting with her/being upset my self. And while getting upset is easily acceptable in a relationship, doing it when you know your significant other needs to be somewhere else for something very important is just plain wrong. I mean, in the end, I won't be doing that shit myself in the future -- she can cry her eyes out and tell me we're over if I walk out the door, but fuck it -- when I can't afford to miss something I can't afford to miss it.

Sadly, I wasn't prepared for that the one time I'm referring to, so I took some big losses as far as points go in that class. So I'll probably end up with a C there too, when I could have had a B or maybe a low A. Anyway, if I pass it I won't complain, considering that my missing that one class was just horribly irresponsible of me.

But right, you guys see what I'm talking about with the neediness, right? Sure, it is ultimately my responsibility to make sure I'm where I need to be when I need to be there. But I would say that our loved ones (at least the adult ones) should in the least try not to hinder our commitment to such things. If they do, we have to begin to question how much they really love us ... yes?

By the by, I don't know if I'd mentioned her age, but CG is 30, and somewhat disgruntled that her ex-con older brother will be having a baby within a few months with his newly-married wife ... disgruntled, that is, because she always thought she would be the first of her generation of kids to give the parents a grandkid. So yeah, she obviously has the itch to have a kid pretty bad. To have a kid with me, I'm saying. Yessiree.

All well and good, if either of us were gainfully employed. But I'm not employed at all, and she makes less than ten bucks an hour.

She's kinda scary, isn't she?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .