"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . People Just Ain't No Good .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we think it's well understood
2006-02-22 @ 3:22 a.m.


Seriously ... and trust me,the irony is not lost on me here folks ... I seriously wish I were able in the slightest to be funny here...

But people just ain't no good.

And I will tell you why.

First of all, if you are not Becky or Kim ... ie, not someone who is well aquainted and probably at this point quite tired of the continuing trainwreck that is Passing Strange ... then you might need it pointed out that I am endlessly in love with myself, and therefore convinced everyone else is, as well. The thing is: I'm fucking gorgeous and brilliant, so I just might be right about that part.

Kim? Becky? You guys gonna back me up on this part?

ANYway...

Tonight I wasn't able to hang out with, at a moment's notice, any of my friends ... and I wasn't feeling quite up to hanging out with any of the various women who might or might not want to get naked and sweaty with me ... really, that's all about the might or might not part. I've seen and seen again women who have said that their being obviously willing to get down with some sexing with a particular guy doesn't come out well ... and let me just say, I'm not getting that. Yes, I am self-involved. So I might not always be down exactly at the moment you are ... which, I acknowledge, can be problematic, to say the least ... but frankly, a woman who's willing to say, "let's just do the damn thang"? Oh my lord...

Anyways...

I'm in relatively rare form, that is, feeling social. And I don't have the friends, I don't have the women to flirt with. Okay, I will point out: Friends and women, even to flirt with, are not necessarily mutally exclusive. Just for me, in my present mentally deficient state, they pretty well are.

So, I go out to a local bar. A couple, actually. The first one, I get my glare on, something good. People were "looking at me strange", it happens.

So, I go to a different place. Also local. There, I run into some peeps I know. Long and short of it is, at the end of the night I'm outside the bar with the gay guy who just wants to show me his cock ... "just to check if it's okay", or whatever.

People just ain't no good, folks. I feel like I need to say it again.

Did I mention that I'm pretty sure he bought me a shot? He did, or a friend of his who's a (fairly obvious) transsexual did? (If the trans bought it, it was for him, and he brought it to me 'cause he didn't need one more -- that's the story, anyway...) The point is: Either he's lying to me (which I think is the case) in order to try and get into my pants ... and people just ain't no good ... or, he's being honest when, as I tell him there's not a chance in hell, he says he just really likes me because I'm a straight-shooting kinda person, and I'm not about bullshit ... once again, in this case people ain't no good.

And it's worse in the second version, because in that one, I'm the one who ain't no good. Because I don't believe him for a second. I don't think any less of him for it really, because I am hot as hell (am I serious when I say that part? sort of...) but the fact is I don't believe him when he says he's into my straight-shooting in the slightest.

See the problem? People either ain't no good because they're dishonest ... or they ain't no good because they're the most dishonest when they seem the most honest...

And it gets even worse. Yes, quite worse. Forgive me my sins, and whatever they add up to. The fact is, I'm lonely and horny. If he had been a she I wasn't attracted to, I almost certainly would have gone home with with him/her anyway.

I remember when I was in the AF. I remember being shocked at hearing a friend's wife say, on the topic of going home with someone you weren't attracted to, something along the lines of "all pink on the inside anyway..."

There's a d-land page titled, "girls suck." And a corresponding one, I think called, "guys suck."

Why split hairs? People just suck.

People suck. And we're stuck with 6 billion of them.

Is there any wonder why I'm drunk?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .