"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Something Sinead Said .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we wonder why it wasn't called "phoenix"
2006-02-21 @ 1:53 p.m.


I remember it ... Dublin in a rainstorm...
Sitting in the long grass in summer ... keeping warm...
I remember it ... every restless night...
We were so young then, we thought that everything we could possibly do was right.
And we moved ... stolen from our very eyes...
And I wondered where you went to...
And tell me
When did the light die?

You will rise --
You'll return.
The phoenix from the flame...
You will learn --
You will rise --
You'll return.
Being what you are
There is no other Troy
For you to burn...

And I never meant to hurt you.
I swear, I didn't mean those things I said...
I never meant to do that to you, next time I'll keep my hands to myself instead...
Oh, does she love you? What do you want to do?
Does she need you like I do?
Do you love her?
Is she good for you?
Does she hold you like I do?

Do you want me?
Should I leave?
I know you're always telling me that you love me,
Just sometimes I wonder if I should believe...
Oh, I love you --
God, I love you!
I'd kill a dragon for you
and die...

But I will rise.
I will return.
The Phoenix from the flame...
I have learned.
I will rise.
And you'll see me return.
Being what I am
There is no other Troy
For me to burn...

And you should�ve left the light on.
You should�ve left the light on.
Then I wouldn't have tried, you'd never have known --
And I wouldn't have pulled you tighter.
No, I wouldn't have pulled you close --
I wouldn't have screamed, No I can't let you go,
If the door wasn't closed...
No, I wouldn't have pulled you to me --
No, I wouldn't have kissed your face --
You wouldn't have begged me to hold you
If we hadn't been in bed in the first place.
Ah, but I know you wanted me to be there ...
Every look that you threw told me so ...

But you should�ve left the light on --
You should�ve left the light on.
And the flames burned away ...
But you're still spitting fire.
Make no difference what you say,
You're still a liar.
You're still a liar...

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .