"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Wow, Am I Poor .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we hate our capitalist system
2003-11-29 @ 7:59 p.m.


You know, I've just finished doing my bills for the month -- see, I'm not totally irresponsible -- and I just gotta say: Geezus, it really is expensive being me.

And you really wouldn't think so. I mean, I'm none too extravagant a guy. I think maybe the problem is that I never pay any attention to money. I'm sure if I wanted to streamline my monthly expenses I probably could ... but being as I am, I'd much rather just get a new job and keep on as I have. 'Cause you know -- a life where you don't do the things you want because you can't afford to is just plain sucky.

Now don't get me wrong -- I'd have a much nicer place to live, nicer car, and plenty of other things if I could really get whatever I want ... but I'm not talking a dream world here, kids. I'm talking within reason.

As I say, I'm none too extravagant. Don't need a lot of space, don't need flashy things, and generally am willing to remain aware that I'm not Mr. Moneybags when going thru my daily life. These things considered, I say it's a gosh darn travesty that I ever have to look at my financial situation and go, "Uh oh."

For the record, tho, my "uh oh" of tonight is not an immediate one -- but yeah, I'd better get on the stick in getting a new job pretty quick, come the beginning of the year.

Oh, and if you haven't, you should read "Catcher In The Rye." This relates to nothing I've said so far, I just really think that's a cool book.

That is all. Please continue with whatever you were doing before.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .