"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Random Bitching .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we kill time between classes
2004-09-30 @ 5:11 p.m.


Actually, I still have an assignment I have to get done in the next 45 minutes, but honestly after one can only remain studious for so many hours before the concentration slips.

Some random stuff? Why not.

So one of my friends called this weekend. Actually, two of them called, and but the one I probably would call back didn't leave his number and I've "lost" it since we used to hang out so I can't call him back. The other person I would have called because she sounded pleasant enough on her first message, but reminded me of why I haven't talked to her for so long with the message immediately following.

"Call me back! Why don't you ever call anybody?! Blah blah blah ... and you wonder why no one ever calls you!"

Caught my attention, that did, because it's actually the exact opposite of the truth. You see, I'm not allowed to wonder why you never call because you still do. And frankly, I do sometimes wonder why that is.

Oh, granted, I'm wonderful and special and all that. But still, I have to wonder ... actually, now that I think on it perhaps being too wonderful and lovable is the problem. If I were just an average kind of guy, they would read between the lines after a bit and figure I don't want to see them. But 1) I'm "eccentric" enough that such obvious social clues don't always necessarily apply, and 2) One of my eccentricities is that I tend to be kind to the point of disastrous fault, so it certainly can't be that I'm just dissing them.

So, the only person who knows he shouldn't call is GBF, who ... well, honestly I'm not sure what he thinks I think, since I don't rightly recall what I told him. I know I didn't tell him the truth, which is that I believe he's gay and repressed and that I can't see our relationship as healthy so long as these are both true.

Which brings me to my other thing. Now, tell me if I'm just being a bit too narrow in thinking here: Whatever the circumstances, I argue that no straight man should ever find himself uttering certain things of a sexual nature, to wit: "... I'd take a shot in the mouth..."

Now I'll grant you, this was meant to be a humorous aside about marrying into money. Still I argue that that's just a bit odd in the way of being graphic for a straight guy to think.

Hmmm. La la, just daydreaming, can let my mind wander to whatever I wish. Oh, I know! I could wonder about a guy coming in my mouth, and under what circumstances that might not be so horrible...

Is it just me?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .