"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Living Sex Repellant .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we still are
2004-09-23 @ 9:51 p.m.


Last night, as I was leaving the gym in preparation for a quick change at home before showing up to work, I got a call informing me they would not need me to come in. This would be less irritating if it had not been preceded by a missed message from the day before, where they'd called to see if I could come in at the last minute to work just a couple of hours.

"Well, yeah. Mostly I just sit around staring at the walls and drooling on myself, when you guys don't need me."

Dipshits.

Anyway, I decided to channel my newfound and slighly irritating free night into socialization, as I am truly a Man With No Friends these days. Well, it turns out coming by new friends isn't horribly so hard.

Except, I do doubt that I'll see any of my new friends from last night again. Basically, as I was sitting there this girl I'd made eyes at a bit came over and started talking to me, and then suddenly she was saying she and her friends were going over to her place to watch a movie. Since part of our conversation had centered on how making out is her favorite hobby, I decided to tag along.

I think the long and short of it, tho, is that once the friends had taken off, I blew the opportunity by not immediately hopping on top of her as soon as they did. Or, maybe even in not having taken whatever opportunities I had to grope her even while they were still there. Either way, the lesson is that he who hesitates... well, in this case doesn't get to make out. She suddenly wanted to get some sleep, and despite making out with me a little said some crap like, "I actually really like you, so I don't think it should be like this. You know, a drunken hook-up..."

Blah. If you say so. I say that if we'd been making out ten minutes earlier, right after the friends left ... well, she probably wouldn't have been heading off to sleep yet.

But yeah. A loner, and human sex repellant. Yet somehow, I still seem to reserve some strange kind of charm.

Just what is it about me, anyway?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .