"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . My Thumbs Hurt .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which our tomorrows become unclear
2003-12-30 @ 9:04 a.m.


Whoo. Y'know, I don't think I'd mentioned it before, but one of my gifts for Christmas this go-round was a Playstation2 ... I've been wanting one of these things since before they were US-released, back when that year-long wait had everyone chomping at the bit for the new console-to-beat-consoles.

And for any gamers out there who might want to argue -- haven't played Xbox or GameCube or any of that, so I'm not actually arguing which is best -- my only point is, having just hooked this thing up Sunday, and already owning six games ... yeah, my thumbs hurt just a little bit at this point.

Kinda sad, really. I mean, I'd beaten my PS1 addiction a while back -- didn't even have the console out anymore or anything. And of course, I have been playing computer games, but honestly I think having an actual gaming system is somehow somewhat worse. Really, the largest difficulty to readjusting to my post-Christmas-trip life thus far is that I mostly want to just play video games. Thus far, I've avoided friends and socialization in favor of naps, games, and holiday leftovers.

It's not really such a bad existence. I figure I'll have to get back to reality soon enough. Meanwhile, if the updates seem a bit scant, blame it on Sony.

Oh, and I'd had flowers in my place for about a week and a half before I went on vacation ... actually probably longer than that. I was amazed the whole time that they just would not die. I just kept giving them water, they just kept staying alive. But I left, and they still had water -- and they died anyway. Somebody want to tell me what that's about? I'm wondering if it's that kind of thing where plants actually need to be talked to to flourish, that sort of thing...

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .