"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Threatened By Vibrators? .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we forgot to say something
2003-12-04 @ 7:08 p.m.


Right, so contained in the missive that kim sent me were other questions, at least one of which I'd meant to answer. Ah, my desire for brevity and need for hurrying.

Anyway, the point I left out was this: While I said I wouldn't speak for men in general, I do feel fairly confident in saying, if a guy has a problem with his SO using sex toys, I don't think his age has anything to do with it.

I mean, it may be true that in a general sense, the majority of people do loosen up and open themselves to experimentation more in their older years ... if they're still interested at all, I guess.

But, I'd say that particular phobia/inhibition has fairly little to do with one's age. It may just be one's general sexual experience level, however. Or one's accumulated sexual knowledge might be kinda lacking. Either way, the first girlfriend I had who had plenty of toys and wasn't shy about it was back when I was 20-21, and she was the same age.

It may be that's it's a personal confidence thing, more than anything else. I mean, if we just hone in on the word "threatened" primarily. I think for myself, there was my consideration and experience of our sexual relationship so far, so fairly quickly had the thought ever popped into my mind, "Might she ever just replace me totally with her favoritest toy?"

"Naaaahhhh", I said to myself. Because I was pretty certain that whatever else she enjoyed, she also really enjoyed me.

So I don't know, maybe it would generally come down to how good the couple's sex life is. I suppose if my girlfriend had long since shown a half-hearted interest in sex with me, yet starts getting her engine revved up again with the Pleasuremaster 3000 9-speed Vibrating Pussy Pounder(TM) with Special Rotation Feature ... um, and Kung Fu Grip...

Well. I suppose that might bother me just a tad. Oh, and along those lines, for any young lady who may just wonder and not have heard this -- I have had a couple of female friends who have said that extensive use of a powerful vibrator eventually made it really, really hard for them to get off in other ways. Like, essentially, what began as massive orgasms from overstimulation just become the norm, and what used to be normal stimulation is still nice ... just not all that efficient anymore.

And right -- if you're a girl who can only get off with your toys, I guess your boy (or girl) will just have to learn to include the toys in your sex life, right?

So anyhow. I do believe my attempt at brevity has failed quite nicely.

Be quick, now ... Friday's just around the bend.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .