"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . The Smart Guy .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we sorta relate to tony montana
2004-10-09 @ 1:53 p.m.


The other night I was cut early from work, once again, because the place was just absolutely dead. I'd already been whittled down to being the only security guy on, and even since then I'd been about ready to fall asleep.

So I'm free, and it's still kinda early, so I decide to cruise a few of the adjoining places and see what's crackin over there. So I'd had a beer at this one kinda cool place, but just wasn't really feeling the vibe so decided to leave. There was this group of people crowded around the entrace as I was going, an odd (to my mind) mix of three or four hip-hop boys and about the same number of artsy/alternative girls. I doubt I'd even remember them, but as I was, I don't know, 30-40 feet out the door, I heard one of the guys call out, "Aye, you walkin like a leader, chief, but I don't see nobody following you..."

Assuming I'd heard him right, it almost made me want to look behind me just to check. Except, I remembered I'd come there by myself, so why would anyone be following me? But then someone was running up behind me, so I did turn around. It was one of the girls, and she just had a question about the place I worked at, as apparently she'd noticed my shirt underneath my jacket.

Anyways. "You walk like leader but nobody's following?" What the hell does that mean?

Anyone?

Also, in the hits-keep-coming department of psychoactive drugs, I learned in one of my classes this week that elevated rage is a side-effect of wellbutrin.

My advice? Don't mess with your brain chemistry if you can help it.

Oh, and I almost forgot: You need people like me. You know why? So you can point your fuckin fingers and say, "That's the smart guy." So? What's that make you? Dumb?

So say goodnight to the smart guy.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .