"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Why The Fuck Am I Sleepy? .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we'd really like a nap
2004-12-02 @ 4:25 p.m.


Aw, man. My earlier class today let out -- no kidding -- like an hour and a half early today. That means it was only a hour and a half long itself, which is cool. What is uncool is that instead of using the time to work on the one test I need to turn in late, I've just been putzing around on the computer here for about an hour.

What's worse, is that I'm fucking sleepy. Is it just too fucking warm in here or something? For the last 20 minutes or so, I've seriously been wondering if there isn't somewhere I could sneak away to in order to grab a few Zs. In fact, I just might do that.

CG wrote an email asking if she could sleep over tonight. How sad is it that instead of being thrilled, I'm still just very sleepy? You know, a guy who really needs a nap just doesn't make for a great lover.

I really think I am gonna find a place to nap. Shouldn't be too hard, and it'll help me to focus through the 3+ hours of my second class tonight.

It is too frickin warm in this place. How do they expect us to study when the atmosphere just puts you to sleep?

Tho, I could suppose, the stress of finals should be enough to keep us all awake. When exactly did I become immune to stress?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .