"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . WOO HOO!!!! .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which everything is groovy
2004-03-17 @ 1:53 p.m.


Guess what? Despite the fact that my slackass advisor still hasn't gotten back to me or been within my ability to contact for the entire week (what's up with that? can i please get one of those jobs that holds me accountable for absolutely nothing? cuz being on that side of this inactivity would have to be da bomb), I finally just got in contact with the Financial Aid office itself, and thankfully my greatest fears have been soothed.

I shouldn't have to pay back this semester's loans. Withdrawing shouldn't affect getting loans next semester. (yeh, "shouldn't" is no guarantee, but i'll take what i can get.) So basically, so long as I perform decently in the one class I have left, I should be fine and dandy.

Of course, this would be the basic writing class I've only attended 3 times the whole semester ... and for which I must now go see a movie, so that I can quickly write and turn in a review paper that was due two weeks ago.

And though attendence in this class is required to pass, I have very little doubt that I can grovel with such panache that getting my way is all but assured.

I know, I know. I'm just too frickin cool for words.

(Ooh! Raise your hand if you get to be swarmed with over-enthused drunks tonight?)

*raises hand*

Yep. I'm Tha Man.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .