"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . I See, Said The Blind Man .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which all is made clear
2004-10-21 @ 5:41 p.m.


Man, I'm suddenly feeling really kinda blah. Fucking again. Unfortunatley, I still have another class and still must report to work later tonight. Man, why couldn't I just have been born rich?

Anyhow mostly I've been hanging out playing video games, slacking off when I should be doing schoolwork or really anything productive. Eh, somehow it has so far always seemed I'll have plenty of time later.

Meanwhile, I've been hanging with CG more, we had dinner the other night and then she came by my job yet again last night. (As it happens, just as I was showing up -- okay, 1 1/2 hr late, it's true, but for a shift that they would have cut me for anyway. No security was needed last night. Anyway, the GM of my place so can't wait to fire me. He's really kind of a dick. Oh, and before you think I'm really just the problem employee: When the latest security guy just quit showing up, they hired the GM's buddy for some shifts -- guy can't get through a shift without downing several drinks. How can I look bad by comparision?)

Anyway, after more confusion at the "going slow" business, I got just at teensy bit of insight -- the other night as she's all naked and reluctantly protesting that we should go no further (yet again) she explains that it's because she's having some kind of problem with her girl parts, and isn't supposed to have sex till it's all cleared up. Well, geez. And here I thought it was all about romance.

I didn't really press for much in the way of specifics, as you might imagine. The point seems to be she was kinda worried, but now is assured it's nothing -- but, she's still not supposed to engage in any funny business till things are back to normal. Which, y'know, leaves us pretty much where we were.

Except, I guess, the not-having-sex isn't quite as mysterious and inexplicable now. And that's a good.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .