"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . Some Bacterial Infection Kind of Shit. Or Something .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which our medical inexpertise shows
2004-10-22 @ 5:50 p.m.


Well, this girl was sweet enough to be concerned as far as whether or not I'm bein safe enough, in reference to my seeming to glance over CG's having some kind of nastiness going on down in her nether regions. I appreciate it, but truly not to fear. Honestly, my caution in my sex life as in most matters is so great as to border upon paranoia. Even to cross way the hell over into it, occasionally.

As far as it goes, CG wouldn't be waiting for anything too horrible to clear up, because -- y'know, basically I've seen otherwise. Really, whatever is going on with her she could have been having sex all this time if she'd wanted to, and I would never have been the wiser.

Though her clueing me in has had the desired effect of giving me a bit more patience, honestly I'm more pleased at spying her box of medication than being put off by it. For one, I like that when she felt like something was going on she postponed sex till she knew what it was. And two, tho to be honest I'd really rather not get to into the specifics of the symptoms, I am glad that she told me anyway. Because the other option would have been to just wait a bit longer and proceed like there never was a problem -- except, since whatever bacterial shit she's got going on could apparently affect me too, that would be potentially putting me at risk without my having any idea.

So in short, I'm saying it's kinda counter-intuitive. Any kind of ickiness down below will tend squick any of us out, which I think really makes people less likely to tell you when they should. So paradoxically, it's not those who will tell you they've had a recent doctor's visit to make sure everything's kosher that you should worry about -- it's the ones who've never been tested for anything in their life, and would never bring up such a thing with a lover to save their own.

But yeah, make no doubt about it -- caution should be the keyword either way. I hear we can thank the seventies and free love and all that kind of shit for this great legacy.

Anyway, happy weekend, kids. Y'all make it a good one.

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .