"normal" was a few blocks back...

.
. . It's All About Sex .
.

new
archives
profile
email
notes
100 things
diaryland

in which we thought that obvious
2004-04-07 @ 8:02 a.m.


I'm just a bit torn, here. For y'see... unless there's a change of plans, I'm supposed to spend some time hanging out with an ex of mine this afternoon. But of course, when I say "hanging out"...

As it happens, she and I haven't really ever spent any time alone where sex doesn't become part of the agenda. Hell, it's honestly still been half there even when other people are around. We've just tended to have this vibe that makes us unable to wait to tear one another's clothes off.

Oh, and as relentlessly, undeniably stupid as it is, a part of me is still in love with her. Wouldn't admit it to her (though my being willing to hang out might be a clue), but as yet all the time and space in the world haven't managed to get rid of that completely.

Oh hey! Did I mention? She's married. And no, not to me, kids. *sigh*

What's more, as it turns out, I actually have kinda a date for tomorrow night. Now, if I were as smart as I often claim, I would just be mysteriously unavailable to the ex today, and happily enjoy the possibility of a new, non-fucked-up relationship with someone else tomorrow.

Should. Should, should, should.

So... how often do you do what you should?

Thoughts?

latest:
Passing Strange, Indeed
- 2008-12-16@12:44 p.m.
Kim
- 2008-05-28@10:47 p.m.
What's New
- 2008-05-20@11:16 p.m.
Hey, Kim
- 2008-01-18@9:18 a.m.
Christmas Was Weird
- 2008-01-03@8:11 p.m.

<< previous | next >>

...passing strange .